Board of Directors

2022-2023 Board of Directors

SAW is governed by a board of 11 board members: 9 watershed directors and 2 ex-officio members. The SAW executive includes a Chair, Vice-Chair, Treasurer, and Executive Director, who are elected within the board of directors. 

SAW Executive 

  • Chair – Ruth Seime
  • Vice Chair – Renny Grilz
  • Treasurer – Aron Hershmiller
  • Executive Director – Bridget Andrews

Board of Directors

  • Assiniboine River Watershed Association – Aron Hershmiller (Treasurer)
  • Carrot River Valley Watershed Association – Morgan Leigh
  • Lower Souris Watershed Committee – Teresa Walker
  • Moose Jaw River Watershed Stewards – Wade Hicke
  • North Saskatchewan River Basin Council – Paul Rybka (Past-Chair/ex-officio)
  • North Saskatchewan River Basin Council – Ruth Seime (Chair)
  • Old Wives Watershed Association – Dan Bowler
  • Saskatchewan Association of Rural Municipalities – Myron Kopec, SARM Division 4 Director (Ex-officio)
  • Saskatchewan Irrigation Projects Association – Julie Anne Howe (Ex-officio)
  • South Saskatchewan River Watershed Stewards – Renny Grilz (Vice-Chair)
  • Swift Current Creek Watershed Stewards – Bernie Lemire
  • Wascana/Upper Qu’Appelle Watersheds Taking Responsibility – Sharon Rodenbush